top of page

2019 Australian Formula Ford official calendar announced

Dear competitors and stakeholders,

Firstly we apologise for the delays, and greatly appreciate your patience in waiting for the announcement of the 2019 Australian Formula Ford Championship. After a very exhaustive and time-consuming process, we are happy to release the calendar as follows:

Round 1: 6-7 April at Sydney Motorsport Park (NSW)** (NSW State)

Round 2: 4-5 May at Queensland Raceway (QLD)** (Racers)

Round 3: 25-26 May at Winton (VIC) (Supercars)

Round 4: 22-23 June at The Bend (SA) (AMRS)

Round 5: 20-21 July at Sandown (VIC) (Vic State)

Round 6: 7-8 September at Wakefield (NSW) (NSW State)

Round 7: 28-29 September at Phillip Island (VIC)** (Vic State) ** Denotes FF1600 Championship rounds Please note that all rounds are open to both Formula Ford (Duratec-powered) and FF1600 (Kent-powered) cars.

There are many considerations and stockholders involved in coordinating our racing calendar, and we would like to thank all those involved. Special acknowledgement must go to the AMRS and Winton for their support and flexibility to help enable us to secure a great line up of events as we celebrate 50 years of Formula Ford racing in Australia.

Look forward to some exciting racing and seeing you at the track in 2019.

-- FFA Committee

Recent Posts
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
bottom of page