top of page




The Western Australian Formula Ford Championship is organised together with the WA Sporting Car Club.



Only Formula Ford 1600 (Kent) cars are permitted to race in the WA Formula Ford Championship, together with Historic Formula Ford cars.


Pre-1990 cars running on the historic control tyre (Avon ACB9) participate in the Silver Star trophy and race at a minimum weight of 495kg including driver.


Competitors racing in the WA State Series are allowed to use a maximum of three sets of new tyres for the entire season.



For more information about the WA Formula Ford Championship, contact our WA Committee member:


Andrew Goldie: 0413 644 441


Round 1: 27 February at Wanneroo Raceway

Round 2: 29 May at at Wanneroo Raceway

Round 3: 25 June at at Wanneroo Raceway

Round 4: 23 July at Wanneroo Raceway

Round 5: 17 September at Wanneroo Raceway

Round 6: 6 November at Wanneroo Raceway

WA-based teams:



WA tyre suppliers:

  • Yokohama AO48: Port Kennedy Tyres & More - Ph: (08) 9524 6606

  • Avon ACB9: Kostera Tyre Service - Ph: (08)  92931529


bottom of page