Screen Shot 2018-06-08 at 2.25.42 pm copy





The South Australian Formula Ford Championship takes part in the "Sporting Car Club" CAMS State Championship, with five rounds held at Mallala Motorsport Park and newly built The Bend Motorsport Park.



Both Formula Ford (Duratec) and Formula Ford 1600 (Kent) cars are allowed to race in the SA Formula Ford Championship, with each category competing for its own championship and pointscore.



Historic Formula Fords are allowed to race in the Championship, racing with modern FF1600 cars.



For more information about the South Australian Formula Ford Championship, contact our SA Committee member:



Hayden Jarrett : 0400 262 806







Round 1: 28 March - Mallala Motor Sport Park

Round 2: 16-17 May - The Bend Motorsport Park

Round 3: 1-2 August - Mallala Motorsport Park

Round 4: 31 October - 1 November - The Bend Motorsport Park

Round 5: 28 November - Mallala Motor Sport Park twilight


2020 Pointscore



South Australian tyre suppliers:

  • Yokohama AO48: Kensington Park Tyrepower - Ph: (08) 8431 5856

  • Avon ACB9: North Terrace Tyres - Ph: (08)  8362 4417