top of page




The Queensland Formula Ford Championship follows the QLD State Motor Racing Championship.



Both Formula Ford (Duratec) and Formula Ford 1600 (Kent) cars are allowed to race in the QLD Formula Ford Championship, with each category competing for its own championship and pointscore.



Historic Formula Fords are permitted to race in the Championship and share the pointscore with modern FF1600 cars.



For more information about the Queensland Formula Ford Championship, contact our QLD Committee members:



Tim Hamilton : 0492 864 584‬

Brett Francis: 0414 390 471

2023 Pointscore

Motorsport Australia official pointscore - download here

QFFC club pointscore - download here


Queensland-based teams:



QLD tyre suppliers:

  • Yokohama AO48: Strathpine Tyres & More - Ph: (07) 3905 3238

  • Avon ACB9: Albion Motorsport - Ph: (07) 3205 7500

bottom of page