top of page

2021 Vic State Championship - Round 2 entries open

Entries for round 2 of the 2021 Victorian Formula Ford Championship are now open on the Motorsport Australia event entry system. Entries for the Friday practice are available from the Winton Motor Raceway website. The event will be held at Winton on March 26-28 and will be open to all Historic Formula Fords as well our normal and Duratec and modern Kent categories. Entries for this event will close on 20/3/2021. Round 1 at Sandown saw a field of almost 30 cars hit the track, with plenty of wheel-to-wheel racing across the field. Tom Sargent dominated the Duratec class clinching a clean sweep. He was followed on the round podium by rookies Jordyn Sinni and Connor Somers. In the modern Kent class, Brendan Jones was once again the man to beat, although he wasn't the first Kent car to take the chequered flag in races 2 and 3. Richard Davison claimed qualifying and races 2 and 3 in his Historic Formula Ford, but Historic Formula Fords were not eligible for any points in the FF1600 class due to differences in the regulations. Dean Koutsoumidis and James Meaden rounded up the podium in the FF1600 class. We would like to thank all of the competitors and officials that came to Sandown during the weekend and look forward to seeing you all again at Winton in a few weeks' time. If you have any questions about the Victorian Formula Ford Championship please don't hesitate to contact our Victorian representatives:

  • Luke Ellery - 0422 043 737

  • Phil Marrinon - 0422 840 300


Recent Posts
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square