top of page

The Australian Formula Ford Championship is back!

After a forced break in events due to the global Covid-19 pandemic, the 2021 Australian Formula Ford Championship will resume this weekend at Winton Motor Raceway.

A field of 17 cars will hit the track with a healthy mix of talented rookies and category veterans, as the National Championship is joined by the Victorian Formula Ford Series (FFA Club Championship).

After clinching the Motorsport Australia-sanctioned Victorian Formula Ford Championship earlier in the year, Tom Sargent is keen to extend his run of form and extend his championship lead in the 2021 Australian Formula Ford Championship.

Sargent currently has a 14-point lead in the coveted National championship, followed by Cody Burcher and his CHE Racing team-mate Noah Sands, 42 points adrift. Burcher will not be competing at Winton this weekend, helping sway the 2021 Championship in favour of Sargent, with just two rounds remaining.

Behind Burcher, rookies Noah Sands and Valentino Astuti will be fighting hard for the rookie of the year honours, with two points separating the CHE Racing driver from the Sonic Motor Racing Services charger.

Border closures and quarantine efforts are just some of the logistical hurdles for our Queenslander drivers, with persistence and commitment the motto for the McLeod brothers and Harrison Goodman, all of whom are prepared for a racing road trip in the southern States.

After the prolonged break, the weather won’t make it easy for our competitors, with heavy rain expected for the entirety of the weekend at Winton. Thankfully our category controlled Yokohama tyres are ideal in wet conditions and our drivers are some of the best in the country.

The format for the weekend mirrors our conventional race meeting schedule, with four practice sessions scheduled today (Friday), followed by qualifying and race one on Saturday and two races on Sunday.



Friday, 12th November

Practice 1 - 9:25AM

Practice 2 - 11:05AM

Practice 3 - 1:35PM

Practice 4 - 3:40PM

Saturday, 13th November

Qualifying - 11:00AM

Race 1 - 1:50PM

Sunday, 14th November

Race 2 - 9:50AM

Race 3 - 12:35PM


Entry list

Formula Ford (Duratec)

#2 - Valentino Astuti - Mygale

#3 - Harrison Blanchard - Mygale

#6 - Paul Zsidy - Spectrum

#9 - Nicholas McLeod - Spectrum

#17 - Cody Donald - Spectrum

#23 - Joe Fawcett - Spectrum

#28 - Winston Smith - Mygale

#44 - Jordyn Sinni - Spectrum

#47 - Thomas Sargent - Mygale

#65 - Noah Sands - Mygale

#79 - Jude Bargwanna - Spectrum

#88 - Harrison Goodman - Mygale

#91 - Xavier Kokai - Spectrum

#92 - Cameron McLeod - Spectrum

#93 - James Piszcyk - Spectrum

FF1600 (Kent)

#1 - Brendan Jones - Spectrum

#63 - Jack Clifford - Van Diemen


Recent Posts
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
bottom of page