top of page

Australian Formula Ford finale at Phillip Island this weekend

The stage is set for our season finale at Phillip Island this weekend. It was only a fortnight ago at Winton where Tom Sargent managed to secure a big enough lead of the Championship to guarantee himself the 2021 Australian Formula Ford title. Behind him, Cody Burcher will be battling hard for second position with Harrison Goodman and Noah Sands.

Norwell Motorplex have offered a driver coaching day to the second place finisher in our Championship, while our third place getter will receive a race gear package from Freem Racewear.

This weekend our National competitors are joining the Victorian Formula Ford Series (club championship) for the Island Magic event. We have 27 cars entered for the race meting, fighting not only for the two Championships but also for the Cooldrive Cup, an annual trophy awarded to both Formula Ford (Duratec-powered) and FF1600 (Kent-powered cars) at the Island Magic event.

With the weather looking clear across the weekend and spectators allowed at the track again, we are looking forward to seeing our Formula Ford fans, friends and family at Phillip Island! If you are thinking of coming down to watch some fantastic racing, just head over to Eventbrite to get your ticket.

Our schedule will mirror our standard race events, with un-timed practice sessions today (Friday), qualifying and race one on Saturday and our final two races on Sunday.




Qualifying - 10:50am

Race 1 - 2:55pm


Race 2 - 10:10am

Race 3 - 2:30pm


Entry list

Formula Ford

#2 Valentino Astuti - Mygale

#3 Harrison Blanchard - Mygale

#6 Paul Zsidy - Spectrum

#15 Cody Burcher - Spectrum

#17 Peter Fitzgerald - Spectrum

#28 Winston Smith - Mygale

#43 Jac Preston - Mygale

#44 Jordyn Sinni - Spectrum

#47 Thomas Sargent - Mygale

#60 Cody Donald - Spectrum

#65 Noah Sands - Mygale

#71 Conor Somers - Mygale

#79 Jude Bargwanna - Spectrum

#88 Harrison Goodman - Mygale

#91 Xavier Kokai - Spectrum

#92 Cameron McLeod - Spectrum

#93 James Piszcyk - Spectrum

#94 Nicholas McLeod - Spectrum

Formula Ford 1600/Historic Formula Ford

#1 Brendan Jones - Spectrum

#7 Peter Lucas - Reynard

#10 Mitchell Gatenby - Spirit

#30 Andrew Lamrock - Reynard

#33 Jack Clifford - Van Diemen

#40 Richard Davison - Van Diemen

#63 Mark Zellner - Mygale

#86 James Meaden - Van Diemen

#90 Craig Arnold - Van Diemen


Recent Posts
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
bottom of page