top of page

2020 NSW Formula Ford Championship Final Results

The 2020 NSW Formula Ford Championships are now completed and we are very proud to announce our 2020 Champions.

Thomas Sargent is our Formula Ford (Duratec class) Champion. The young CHE Racing driver concentrated on a full state championship campaign in 2020 after the cancellation of the 2020 Australian Formula Ford Championship due to Covid. Sargent takes home the 2020 NSW Formula Ford Title with 29 points to spare from runner-up Zack Bates. Rookie Jude Bargwanna finished third in the class.

Mitch Gatenby clinches his second FF1600 Championship Title in a row, showing outstanding pace all year. The Anglo Motorsport driver dominated the championship, winning every race this year. Dan Frougas and Shane Nichols finished second and third respectively in the championship standings.

Our yearly presentation will be organised for early 2021. We'll send more details about this in the coming weeks.

We would like to thank all of the 25+ competitors that participated in our championships this year. We highly appreciate all of your support during these difficult and uncertain times and can't wait to be back on track for more Formula Ford racing in NSW in 2021!

The 2021 NSW Formula Ford Championship schedule is already ready to go. Next year's championship will comprise of five rounds: Round 1: 10-11 April at Sydney Motorsport Park Round 2: 22-23 May at Wakefield Park Raceway Round 3: 31 July - 1 August at Sydney Motorsport Park Round 4: 25-26 September at Wakefield Park Raceway Round 5: 6-7 November at Sydney Motorsport Park If you have any questions please don't hesitate to contact our NSW Representatives:

  • Jeff Senior - 0412 580 620

  • Tim Beale - 0417 224 244

In the meantime, we'd like to wish you all a very Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year.


Recent Posts
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
bottom of page