top of page

Tim Hamilton wins 2019 QLD CAMS FF1600 State Championship

A one-off event was conducted on 2-3 November at Morgan Park Raceway, Warwick (Qld) to determine the 2019 CAMS Qld Formula Ford 1600 State Champion. It was a mixed field of Modern & Historic vehicles battling for the 2019 Qld Championship. When the final flagged dropped, Tim Hamilton was victorious and added another championship win to his list of achievements in 2019. Tim secured the CAMS Qld State Championship with a faultless display of driving. Hamilton took Pole Position, Race wins, & Fast Lap in each of the three championship races. There were some intense battles throughout the field over the week-end. Tim was pushed strongly by three young guns (Nicholas McLeod, Jarrod Costello & Brady Mchugh) over the week-end of racing. Final Placing 1st: Tim Hamilton (Spectrum 010B) 2nd: Nicholas Mcleod (Van Diemen RF91) 3rd: Jarrod Costello (Van Diemen RF01) 4th: Brady Mchugh (Van Diemen RF88) 5th: Gary Goulding (Vector TF94) 6th: Sean Sorenson (Van Diemen RF86) Congratulations Tim!

Recent Posts
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
bottom of page