top of page

2019 NSW Formula Ford - Double point showdown in Sydney this weekend

The 2019 NSW Formula Ford Championship will conclude this weekend with a double-point finale at Sydney Motorsport Park. Rookie Cooper Allen is currently leading the Duratec class aboard the Lachlan Gibbons Motorsport Mygale. Anglo Motorsport drivers Lachlan Ward and Dan Holihan will be pushing hard to capitalise on the double points available at the season finale. In the John Smith Trophy for Kent-powered cars, Anglo Motorsport's Mitch Gatenby is currently leading with a 45-point advantage over Josh Glinn. The pair are followed by experienced FF1600 drivers Jason Liddell and Scott Tidyman. Liddell and Tidyman generally deliver results, having both previously achieved podium finishes in the National FF1600 Championship. Tidyman had an unlucky start to the season and will be hoping to bounce back with the double points available over the weekend. The event will kick off this Friday with a practice day, while the official race meeting will start with qualifying and race one on Saturday, followed by race two and three on Sunday. For all the latest news from Eastern Creek, follow the NSW Formula Ford Facebook page. Results and live timing are also available on Natsoft across Saturday and Sunday. For any further information regarding Formula Ford in NSW, please contact the Formula Ford Association representatives for your state:

  • Jeff Senior - ‭0412 580 620‬

  • Tim Beale - ‭0417 224 244‬

Recent Posts
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
bottom of page