top of page

National Formula Ford heads to The Bend

This weekend the Australian Formula Ford Championship is set to race at Australia's newest circuit, The Bend Motorsport Park, as part of the Australian Motor Racing Series (AMRS). A highly competitive field of 18 cars will be competing around the 4.9km "international" circuit layout, the same configuration used by the Virgin Australia Supercars Championship. Round three of the championship was a game-changer for Angelo Mouzouris, who leveraged his experience at Winton, climbing to the lead of the Championship. The Victorian driver currently sits 9 points clear of Sonic team-mate Callum Hedge. CHE driver and former Championship leader Tom Sargent, will be looking for redemption after a less than ideal run at Winton. The teenager from NSW is now sitting in third position in the championship standings, 14 points behind Mouzouris. A handful of South Australian competitors are joining the National competitors this weekend for their home round of the championship. Paul Di Biase, Matt Roesler and Ian Shelby James are set to sample the depths of National competition, after various outings in the South Australian State Series. Joining the South Aussie contingent will be the father and son pairing of Sam and Matt Woodland. The family team from Adelaide prepare their cars in a small garage at home, like so many privateer Formula Ford racers before them. The racing weekend will kick off with three practice sessions scheduled for Friday, followed by qualifying and race one on Saturday and two more races on Sunday.

Weekend Schedule Friday Practice 1 - 8:50am Practice 2 - 11:15am Practice 3 - 1:35pm Saturday Qualifying - 10:45am Race 1 - 2:55pm Sunday Race 2 - 10:55am Race 3 - 3:10pm Entry list #2 Angelo Mouzouris - Sonic Motor Racing Services #3 Courtney Prince - Sonic Motor Racing Services #4 Jay Hanson - Sonic Motor Racing Services #5 Callum Hedge - Sonic Motor Racing Services #10 Zac Soutar #14 Lachlan Mineeff - CHE Racing Team #23 Hank Perkins - BF Racing #27 Paul Di Biase #29 Ian Shelby James #36 Cody Burcher - Synergy Motorsport #44 Sam Woodland - Team Curwood Motorsport #47 Thomas Sargent - CHE Racing Team #53 Matt Woodland - Team Curwood Motorsport #60 Cody Donald #88 Harrison Goodman - BF Racing #97 Liam McLellan - Synergy Motorsport #98 Conor Nicholson #99 Matthew Roesler 2019 AFFC Standings (top 10) 1st - Angelo Mouzouris - 131pts 2nd - Callum Hedge - 122pts 3rd - Thomas Sargent - 117pts 4th - Zac Soutar - 104pts 5th - Cody Burcher - 92pts 6th - Jay Hanson - 82pts 7th - Lachlan Mineeff - 77pts 8th - Courtney Prince/Cody Donald - 72pts 10th - Liam McLellan/Jake Donaldson - 68pts

Recent Posts
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
bottom of page