FFA members update - April 2019

Dear members and competitors, The Formula Ford Association would like to thank all of you for your continuous support of our category and give you an update of the latest news in Formula Ford racing in Australia. The 2019 50th-anniversary celebrations commenced with more than 50 FF1600 (Kent) cars supporting the 2019 Liqui Moly Bathurst 12 Hour. Everyone enjoyed a very successful meeting at Australia's fastest race track. The 50th-anniversary celebrations continued at the annual Phillip Island Classic Festival of Motorsport. Another bumper grid of 50+ Historic Formula Ford cars lined up at the Island. Some very unique cars were entered and on display to celebrate the category's long history. The Perkins Cup trophy race was won by 2007 Australian Formula Ford champion Tim Blanchard, with Todd Willing and English ace Andy Newall won the FB and FA classes respectively. During the meeting, three engines were sealed for inspection at a later date. Photos from the weekend can be found and purchased at the following links:

We would like to send a huge thank you to Anthony Mann (FFA Classic Formula Ford representative), Richard Williams (VHRR) and Steve Duggan at SD Pics for making the anniversary photo shoot possible. During the weekend at Phillip Island, Grant Rowley and Andrew Van Leeuwen put together an awesome video documentary that really captures the spirit of Historic Formula Ford. If you haven't watched it yet or would like to watch it again the video can be found at this link. The next event for Historic Formula Ford is at Mallala Motorsport Park on April 27-28. Entries for this event are now closed. We would also like to remind our FA and FB competitors that entries for Historic Winton on May 17-19 will close next Friday 19th April. Entries for Sydney Classic in June opened this week in the CAMS Event Entry system. To find out how to enter for any of the events above please head to the Entry Forms page on our website. The organising committee of Baskerville Historics have approved to subsidy the entry fees for the first 10 Historic Formula Fords to enter the event from interstate. Competitors are to enter and make payment for their entry ($300) and marquee space ($400) as per the normal entry process. Upon arrival at the event with their vehicle, the first 10 Historic Formula Ford entries from interstate will receive a cheque to reimburse their entry and marquee fee ($700). This event will be held on September 20-22 in Baskerville, Tasmania. If you would like to participate in this event the Expressions of Interest form can be downloaded at this link and will then need to be sent to