Follow Us
  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Instagram Icon
  • White Twitter Icon

© 2019 by Formula Ford Association Inc.

2019 Australian Formula Ford 50th year celebrations

February 10, 2019


This year Formula Ford is celebrating the category's 50th anniversary since its inaugural race at Sandown Raceway in November 1969.

To celebrate the history of our amazing category, the Formula Ford Association are organising various events around the country.

The 50th year celebrations kicked off last week at Mount Panorama, 


 when over 50 FF1600 cars (both historic and modern) raced in support of the 2019 Liqui Moly Bathurst 12 Hour.

Further celebrations during the year will include a display at the 2019 Sandown 500 in November. For this event, the FFA is aiming at having as many cars as possible from the various eras of Formula Ford in Australia.

In 2019, Formula Ford cars will be racing at various events around the country. Scroll down for a list of Formula Ford events and championships held in Australia in 2019.

2019 Australian Formula Ford Championship

Round 1: April 5-7 Sydney Motorsport Park (NSW)*
Round 2: May 3-5 Queensland Raceway (QLD)*
Round 3: May 24-26 Winton Motor Raceway (VIC)
Round 4: June 21-23 The Bend Motorsport Park (SA)
Round 5: July 19-21 Sandown Raceway (VIC)
Round 6: September 6-8 Wakefield Park Raceway (NSW)
Round 7: September 27-29 Phillip Island Grand Prix Circuit (VIC)*


*Denote 2019 Australian FF1600 Championship rounds


2019 Formula Ford Historics  – Race Meetings

March 8-10 Phillip Island GP Circuit (VIC) - Phillip Island Classic Festival of Motorsport
March 29-31 Wakefield Park Raceway (NSW) - HSRCA Autumn Festival
April 27-28 Mallala Motorsport Park (SA) - All Historic Race Meeting
May 4-5 Morgan Park Raceway (QLD) - Autumn Historic Warwick
May 17-19 Winton Motor Raceway (VIC) - Historic Winton (Short track - FA and FB only event)
June 7-9 Sydney Motorsport Park (NSW) - Sydney Classic
July 13-14 Morgan Park Raceway (QLD) - Historic Queensland
August 2-4 Winton Motor Raceway (VIC) - Winton Festival of Speed
September 20-22 Baskerville (TAS) - Baskerville Historics
September 28-29 Wakefield Park Raceway (NSW) - HSRCA Spring Festival
October 25-27 Sandown Raceway (VIC) - Historic Sandown
November 16-17 Wakefield Park Raceway (NSW) - 25th Anniversary of Wakefield Park
November 30-December 1 Sydney Motorsport Park (NSW) - HSRCA Summer Festival

2019 NSW Championship

Round 1: April 5-7 Sydney Motorsport Park
Round 2: May 24-26 Wakefield Park Raceway
Round 3: August 2-4 Sydney Motorsport Park
Round 4: September 6-8 Wakefield Park Raceway
Round 5: October 25-27 Sydney Motorsport Park

2019 Victorian State Championship

Round 1: March 1-3 Sandown Raceway 
Round 2: May 3-5 Phillip Island GP Circuit
Round 3: June 14-16 Winton Motor Raceway
Round 4: July 19-21 Sandown Raceway
Round 5: September 27-29 Phillip Island GP Circuit

2019 Queensland State Championship

Round 1: March 30-31 Morgan Park Raceway
Round 2: May 4-5 Queensland Raceway
Round 3: June 29-30 Morgan Park Raceway
Round 4: July 6 Queensland Raceway
Round 5: September 28-29 Morgan Park Raceway
Round 6: November 2-3 Morgan Park Raceway

2019 Western Australia State Championship - held at Barbagallo Raceway

Round 1: March 2-3 - WASCC "Golden Jubilee"
Round 2: April 13
Round 3: June 23
Round 4: July 14
Round 5: August 18
Round 6: October 27

2019 South Australia State Championship

Round 1: February 16 Mallala Motorsport Park
Round 2: June 29-30 The Bend Motorsport Park
Round 3: August 3-4 Mallala Motorsport Park
Round 4: September 14-15 The Bend Motorsport Park
Round 5: November 9 Mallala Motorsport Park


For more information about Formula Ford at National, State or Historic level, please feel free to contact our administrator or your local state representative.

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Please reload

Recent Posts

March 10, 2020

Please reload