top of page

Buchan strikes again at Mount Panorama

Listec Race Cars' Josh Buchan won race two at Mount Panorama yesterday morning, positioning himself in the box seat for a clean sweep aboard his Liqui-Moly backed Listec WIL-05k. Buchan won race two yesterday morning, after a wheel-to-wheel fight with Anglo Motor Sport's Jayden Ojeda and Ecurie Australie driver Richard Davison. Davison was the first historic car to cross the line, placing his Ellery Motorsport prepared Van Diemen RF89 in third place. Mawer driver Garry Watson had a stellar start, taking the lead at turn 1, but dropped back to finish 7th when the chequered flag was dropped. Watson was once again the first FA car to cross the line, fighting against and beating many cars decades younger. Perth-based John Van Leeuwen headed the FB field from start to finish to take his second class win of the weekend aboard his Van Diemen RF80. The final Formula Ford race for the weekend is scheduled for 7.15am local time, with live timing available on the Natsoft website and Bathurst 12 Hour website.

Recent Posts
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
bottom of page