top of page

Entries open for last NSW round of the year

Round four of the 2018 NSW Formula Ford Championship was held last weekend at Wakefield Park. BF Racing driver Nathan Herne claimed the lead of the Duratec championship racing hard all weekend with Thomas Sargent, Finlay Allen and Lachlan Mineeff. Herne will look to maintain his points advantage during the last round at Sydney Motorsport Park in November. After a superb performance at National level at The Bend Motorsport Park a few weeks ago, Sargent continued his streak of podium finishes, collecting his maiden Formula Ford win in race three at Wakefield. FF1600 driver Josh Buchan claimed another dominant round win in his second appearance in NSW Formula Ford this year. This year Buchan is running a limited Formula Ford campaign, driving a locally-built Listec. So far, he has won five out of six races in the FF1600 class. William Marshall is still leading the John Smith Trophy for the outright FF1600 series win, but is facing a challenger in the form of Charlie Campbell, who is closing up on him to fight for the title. This year the NSW Formula Ford Championship has averaged 25-car grids, with two of the four rounds surpassing 30 entries. The fifth and last round of the 2018 NSW Formula Ford Championship will be held at Sydney Motorsport Park on November 17th-18th. Entries for this race meeting are open on the Sydney Motorsport Park website at this link. Prior to entering for the meeting, please check the supplementary regulations here. The ARDC have also organised a practice day for Friday, November 16th for the competitors participating in the event. Entries for this practice day are open at this link. The NSW Formula Ford representatives would like to thank Riccardo Benvenuti (Priceless Images) for his support to our category. Please head to Riccardo's website to check out all of his photos from the weekend at Wakefield Park. For further information about Formula Ford in NSW, please contact our NSW representatives Tim Beale and Dan Holihan. Tim Beale - 0417 224 244 Dan Holihan - 0403 760 429 2018 NSW Formula Ford Championship standings (top 5) Fiesta Championship Nathan Herne - 290 pts Thomas Sargent - 219 pts Cameron Shields - 218 pts Finlay Allen - 178 pts Nicholas Padjen - 157 pts FF1600 Championship Shane Baumer - 302 pts Charlie Campbell - 277 pts Rob Rowe - 254 pts Jeff Senior - 232 pts Josh Buchan - 178 pts John Smith Trophy (FF1600 overall) William Marshall - 314 pts Shane Baumer - 266 pts Charlie Campbell - 256 pts Rob Rowe - 223 pts Jeff Senior - 189 pts

Recent Posts
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
bottom of page