Round 4 of the Australian Formula Ford Series Set for 23-car Field at Wakefield Park

August 18, 2016

The Australian Formula Ford Series has secured another 20-plus car grid for this weekend’s fourth round at Wakefield Park. 


Points leader Leanne Tander tops the 23-car field for Wakefield, the Sonic Mygale driver heading into the fourth round of the season with a 17-point advantage. 


Will Brown (Cars Galore Mygale) is also set to continue his charge at the Goulburn circuit, having moved into second place and closed the gap to Tander with two wins from three races last time out at Queensland Raceway. 


Adrian Lazzaro (Wilson Security Spectrum), currently third in the points, is also on the provisional entry list, along with Jayden Ojeda, the Borland driver looking to bounce back after failing to score at Queensland Raceway. 


There are also eight Formula Ford 1600s entries, with runaway points leader, Jake Hobbs (Comtec Spirit), looking to extend his lead. The chasing pack will be led by the likes of Dan Holihan (DHR Mygale) and Jason Liddell (Donate Life Swift), who makes his return after missing the Queensland round.




6          Paul Zsidy                   Borland Racing Developments           Spectrum

7          Hunter McElrea          Eximm/Torua Networks                      Mygale

8          Jordan Boys                Jordan Boys Motorsport                     Mygale

11        Zane Morse                TBA                                                     TBA

12        Andrew Kahl               Synergy Motorsport                            Spectrum

18        Lachlan Gibbons        Lachlan Gibbons Motorsport              Mygale

20        Ryan Suhle                 Ryan Suhle      Spectrum

30        Jayden Ojeda             Borland Racing Developments           Spectrum

35        Jake Donaldson         Listec Race Cars                                Listec

42        Leanne Tander           Sonic Motor Racing                            Mygale

44        Jett Bennett                Synergy Motorsport                            Spectrum

95        Adrian Lazzaro           Wilson Security                                   Spectrum

96        Ryan Pike                   Synergy Motorsport                            Spectrum

99        Will Brown                   Cars Galore Toowoomba                   Mygale

TBA    Cameron Shields         Dependable Sheds                            Mygale



3          Aaron Grech               Anglo Australian Motorsport               Spirit

4          Keith Brennan             TBA                                                     Spirit

29        Ian Gough                   Ellery Motorsport                                Spectrum

31        Simon Hodges            Anglo Australian Motorsport               Spectrum

41        Dan Holihan                Anglo Australian Motorsport               Mygale

80        Jason Liddell               Donate Life                                         Swift

86        Shane Baumer           Cadohaven Drainage & Excavations Van Diemen

94        Jake Hobbs                Hobbs Motorsport                                Spirit

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Please reload

Recent Posts
Please reload