2016 Australian Formula Ford Series Calendar

The Formula Ford Association is proud to announce our 2016 Australian Formula Ford Series calendar.

The 2016 season will mark the 46th consecutive year that Formula Ford has been contested in Australia as a National Series or Championship.

Australia’s most competitive and enduring Junior open wheel racing series will commence at Sandown Raceway in the first week of April, with the renowned Phillip Island Grand Prix Circuit confirmed as the season finale in late November.

A strong field of future racing stars are set to do battle without the complication of wings or slicks, and will be no doubt driving hard on the recently announced Yokohama AO48 tyre.

The intense racing, commonly seen in Formula Ford, is set to be enjoyed by many fans via a free-to-air television package in 2016.

Phil Marrinon, who has been highly influential in organising the National Series since 2014, is thrilled to announce a strong 6 round calender for 2016:

“Many team owners and long time competitors have told me that Formula Ford in Australia has never been as affordable as it is right now. The prize on offer for our 2016 Champion is absolutely huge and is a genuine springboard to a professional driving career. 2016 is going to be hu