top of page

Champion Hill takes race 2 honours at Wakefield Park

Cameron Hill may have sealed the 2015 Australian Formula Ford Series title with his victory in Race 1 yesterday, but he showed no signs of backing off today with another dominant victory in Race 2. The race finished under the Safety Car after a collision at Turn 2 which saw Paul Zsidy spinning across the gravel trap and unable to continue. Hill got another superb jump off the start line and led every lap before the Safety Car intervention, which assured him of victory. Christian Morina finished second, with Thomas Maxwell third and Mitch Martin fourth. With Luis Leeds finishing 10th, Morina is now 20 points ahead of Leeds, all but assuring him second place in the championship. Jayden Ojeda finished fifth, just ahead of Luke King and Cameron Sheilds. Leanne Tander also started well, moving as high as third before running off onto the grass at Turn 2 and falling back to last. She then put in a sterling recovery drive, overtaking with ease before finally finishing eighth. Jimmy Bailey, who was involved in yesterday’s crash that saw Race 1 delayed, was back this morning after some precautionary checks in hospital. In the Kent class, Cameron Walters took out the victory ahead of Daniel Holihan. Luke Ellery was second on the road, but later disqualified for missing the scales after the race.

Recent Posts
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
bottom of page