2014 Formula Ford National Series is all go

The future of Formula Ford national level racing in 2014 has been secured with CAMS officially giving the Formula Ford Association’s proposal for a revised national series the tick of approval.

The five round series will see four rounds held as part of the Shannons Australian Motor Racing Nationals and an additional round as part of the Island Magic event at Phillip Island.

Round 1 25-27 April Mallala Motorsport Park

Round 2 13-15 June Winton Motor Raceway

Round 3 8-10 August Queensland Raceway

Round 4 17-19 October Wakefield Park Motor Raceway

Round 5 29-30 November Phillip Island

Additional rounds may be considered if viable and in line with competitor demand.

“Our aim was to restructure a national racing series to rebuild participation. A cost reduction is pivotal in doing this and where we race makes a big difference to the costs for participants.