2019 AFFC - round 1 entries open

Entries for round 1 of the 2019 Australian Formula Ford Championship and Australian FF1600 Championship are now open. Our first round of the 2019 season will be held at Sydney Motorsport Park on April 5-7. This will be a combined round with the 2019 Australian FF1600 Championship and the 2019 NSW Formula Ford Championship. To enter for this event, just fill in the entry form on the ARDC Competitor Portal. In this portal, the event is called "NSW Motor Race Championship R2". All drivers wishing to compete for points for either National Championship are required to fill in and sign the registration form attached here and send it to admin@formulaford.org.au by Wednesday, 15th March 2019.

Registrations open for the 2019 Australian Formula Ford Championship

Registrations for the 2019 Australian Formula Ford Championship are now open. Click here to download the registration form. Please complete both pages of the registration form and return it to our administrator by March 15th, 2019 (for full championship registrations only). Please note that your registration won't be accepted until the form is signed by the driver. The sporting regulations for the 2019 Australian Formula Ford Championship will be sent shortly. If you have any questions, please contact our administrator on 0422 840 300 or send an email to admin@formulaford.org.au.

2019 Australian Formula Ford 50th year celebrations

This year Formula Ford is celebrating the category's 50th anniversary since its inaugural race at Sandown Raceway in November 1969. To celebrate the history of our amazing category, the Formula Ford Association are organising various events around the country. The 50th year celebrations kicked off last week at Mount Panorama, Bathurst, when over 50 FF1600 cars (both historic and modern) raced in support of the 2019 Liqui Moly Bathurst 12 Hour. Further celebrations during the year will include a display at the 2019 Sandown 500 in November. For this event, the FFA is aiming at having as many cars as possible from the various eras of Formula Ford in Australia. In 2019, Formula Ford cars

Buchan, Davison, Van Leeuwen and Watson win at Mount Panorama

The celebrations for the 50th anniversary of Formula Ford in Australia have started this weekend at Bathurst during the 2019 Liqui Moly Bathurst 12 Hour event. Over 50 cars from all over the country competed during the event in four different classes: Open class for modern FF1600 cars, or updated historic cars. Fc class for historic cars built between 1984 and 1989 (including Swift DB1). Fb class for historic cars built between 1978 to 1983 (excluding Swift DB1). Fa class for historic cars built prior to 1978. Factory Listec driver Josh Buchan finished first in the Open Class after placing his Listec WIL-05k on pole and winning two races on Thursday and Friday. Buchan ended up second in

Buchan strikes again at Mount Panorama

Listec Race Cars' Josh Buchan won race two at Mount Panorama yesterday morning, positioning himself in the box seat for a clean sweep aboard his Liqui-Moly backed Listec WIL-05k. Buchan won race two yesterday morning, after a wheel-to-wheel fight with Anglo Motor Sport's Jayden Ojeda and Ecurie Australie driver Richard Davison. Davison was the first historic car to cross the line, placing his Ellery Motorsport prepared Van Diemen RF89 in third place. Mawer driver Garry Watson had a stellar start, taking the lead at turn 1, but dropped back to finish 7th when the chequered flag was dropped. Watson was once again the first FA car to cross the line, fighting against and beating many cars

Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
Follow Us
  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Instagram Icon
  • White Twitter Icon

© 2019 by Formula Ford Association Inc.