2019 Australian Formula Ford - partial calendar confirmed

Dear competitors, Thank you for your patience as we try to secure the best calendar possible for the 2019 AFFC. Locking in the calendar is a complicated process as there are many aspects to be considered and many stakeholders involved. The delay in announcing the calendar hinges on securing a round at a Supercar event. Negotiations are still underway and we will publicise the full calendar as soon as it is locked in place. The 2019 AFFC will be disputed at the same tracks as raced at in 2018 and over 7 rounds. The following dates are confirmed: 3-4 May (Racers) at Queensland Raceway 7-9 June (AMRS) at The Bend 6-8 September (AMRS) at Wakefield 27-29 September (Vic State) at Phillip

Australian Formula Ford Highlights on Aurora Channel

Due to a transmission error during the original broadcast, the highlights from the Australian Formula Ford finale at Sydney Motorsport Park will be re-run on Aurora Channel on January 7th, 2019. The Blend Line TV coverage of Round 7 of the 2018 Australian Formula Ford Championship will be broadcasted on January 7th, 2019, at 8.30PM (Eastern time) on Aurora Channel (Foxtel channel 173).

McElrea wins 2018 Mazda Road To Indy Shootout!

2018 Australian Formula Ford Champion, Hunter McElrea, has won the 2018 Mazda Road To Indy Shootout. McElrea will be racing in the 2019 USF2000 Series thanks to a whopping US$200,000 scholarship, provided by Mazda Motorsports. McElrea has already participated in three Mazda Road To Indy tests with Pabst Racing, forging a strong relationship with the Wisconsin-based team. Hunter McElrea is the first Australian to win the Mazda Road To Indy Shootout and the first Australian Formula Ford driver to directly graduate from Formula Ford to USF2000 with a scholarship from Mazda Motorsports. Prior to winning the shootout, McElrea defined himself as "hungry" to be part of next year's Road To Ind

Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
Follow Us
  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Instagram Icon
  • White Twitter Icon

© 2019 by Formula Ford Association Inc.