John Van Leeuwen Stands Down as Chairman

John van Leeuwen has resigned as the Chairman of the Formula Ford Association. John’s decision to step down comes after 33 years of loyal service to the FFA. He has acted as either the West Australian Delegate, West Australian Alternate Delegate, or Chairman of the FFA since 1984, a year after he became involved for the first time as a competitor. John has been the Chairman of the FFA for more than 10 years, and steered the Association through the recent successful restructure of the Australian Formula Ford Series. He leaves at a time when state racing is also booming in places like Victoria, Queensland, and Western Australia, and historic competition is at an all-time high. John is

Vidau and Ojeda Share Formula Ford Round 1 Spoils

Max Vidau and Jayden Ojeda have prevailed in a mammoth 31-car contest for the opening round of the Australian Formula Ford Series at Sandown this weekend, sharing the race wins and ending the event level on points. Ojeda won the weekend’s first two races aboard his newly-built Spectrum 015 but Vidau took the lead early in Race 3 and was never headed, while Ojeda slipped down the order with an error on the opening lap. Ojeda won the Shell Helix Fastest Lap Award during his recovery drive to third – enough to tie him on points with Vidau for the round – but the 15-year-old South Australian was awarded the round win on a countback by virtue of his victory in the weekend’s final race. It was Vid

Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
Follow Us
  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Instagram Icon
  • White Twitter Icon

© 2019 by Formula Ford Association Inc.