Tander and Hobbs Crowned AFFS Champions

The final round of the Australian Formula Ford Series was another greatly contested event with the title race going down to the wire. The final Australian Formula Ford Series championship results are: Formula Ford 1st: Leanne Tander 2nd: Will Brown 3rd: Jordan Boys Formula Ford 1600 1st: Jake Hobbs 2nd: Dan Holihan 3rd: Jason Lidell Click here to view all the championship results. We congratulate both Leanne and Jake on their great seasons as well as all podium finishers. The 2016 Australian Formula Ford Series has been a great one and there are many people we must thank. The series is not made possible if it was not for the efforts of Phil Marrinon. We often take for granted the effort Phil

Australian Formula Ford Series Title Fight Goes Down to the Wire

The Australian Formula Ford Series title fight is set to go down to the wire, with four drivers still in contention heading into this weekend’s final round at Phillip Island. A new Australian Formula Ford Champion will be crowned as part of the popular Island Magic race meeting at Phillip Island this weekend, with Leanne Tander the points leader heading into the final three races of the season. Tander is on-track to join recently-crowned Australian Rally Champion Molly Taylor as a national series’ first female winner, the Sonic Mygale driver taking a 32-point lead into Island Magic. There are, however, 61 points still on offer, with Will Brown best-placed to take on Tander from second place.

Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
Follow Us
  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Instagram Icon
  • White Twitter Icon

© 2019 by Formula Ford Association Inc.